Skip to content

First post!

December 5, 2008

Yikes! I have decided to get a blog on WordPress. Boy, I am truly happy with my decision 😀 Thanks to Reema and Anshul for suggesting my switch from Blogg** to WordPress. Hubby would definitely keep his Blogger updated from time-to-time. Our 1st blog has leaned towards serious topics, which I am sure does not do justice to my chatter box character. I have decided to make eScribble dot WordPress dot com a platform where I can literally spew my thoughts, coupled with hints of fun and a dash of quirkyness. What do you think of my move here?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2008 12:38 pm

    Cool … Good luck!

    me: Welcome Dinesh and Thank you for visiting C h a t t e r B o x. Truly appreciate the encouragement.

  2. December 5, 2008 7:31 pm

    This blog doesn’t seem to be living up to the name. Not a lot of chatter happening around here 😉

    me: Welcome Amreekandesi and Thank you for visiting C h a t t e r B o x – literally, seriously! 😀

  3. December 5, 2008 11:15 pm

    Great Move!

    me: Welcome Anshul and Thank you for visiting C h a t t e r B o x buddy 🙂

  4. December 6, 2008 1:00 am

    Listen, burn a new feed using feedburner.google.com rather than feedburner.com. And, do it quick before people start subscribing to your feedburner feed.

    me: Done, but some one has subscribed to my earlier feed. I read a Google announcement that they would be migrating the existing feedburner accounts automatically to their website. See no problem here, thanks for the heads up! 🙂

  5. December 6, 2008 3:13 pm

    congrats Kiran! Wise decision. Blogger was one of the reasons why I found it difficult to comment on your blog- too lazy to type in my openURL etc. WordPress is much neater. 🙂

    me: Thank you for the encouragement and honest opinion. After only two days of blogging, I now see a lot of potential using WP in comparison with Blogger. Just wished I migrated sooner 😉 Better now than never. No more excuse for you not dropping a comment or two now huh? 😉

  6. December 6, 2008 9:14 pm

    Yay! Where’s the beer? 😀

    me: Welcome, and Thank you for adding C h a t t e r B o x on your blog roll. We can buy you a beer, provided you pay for it 😀

Leave a Reply

